DIY Duct Tape Covered Plastic Basket

Hello Everyone!

The old adage “Necessity is the mother of invention” is usually true. And the case of today’s DIY it was especially true

DIY Duct Tape Covered Plastic Basket

I have this plastic basket that I use to store my paint brushes in. But the holes in the basket make it very easy for the brushes to fall out. So I needed a way to plug the holes.

DIY Duct Tape Covered Plastic Basket Yikes! Look at that mess!

Duct Tape to the rescue!

DIY Duct Tape Covered Plastic Basket

All I did was wrap the basket with  this fantastic duct tape that I found at the dollar store. The basket is tapered so the wrapping was not perfect, but it works great for my brushes.

DIY Duct Tape Covered Plastic BasketDIY Duct Tape Covered Plastic Basket

Don’t forget to wrap the inside, because the sticky side of the duct tape peeks through.

DIY Duct Tape Covered Plastic Basket

Once I was done with the duct tape I added some sparkle tape to the top and bottom for a little fun.

DIY Duct Tape Covered Plastic Basket

And that is it. The basket is finished and now my brushes are contained!

DIY Duct Tape Covered Plastic Basket

DIY Duct Tape Covered Plastic Basket

Leave a Reply

