DIY Agate Coaster

Hello Everyone!

Happy August to you! Is is just me, or is this year flying by? Now that it is August I just realize that I am waaaaay behind on my crochet temperature blanket. You can read about it here. Time to start working on it again, but that is not what this post is about, lol. I am going to show you how to do something completely different Smile

These DIY agate coasters are an easy project that make a perfect gift.

DIY Agate Coaster

Materials:

~ Sliced Agate. You can find them online in a variety of colors, shapes and sizes.

~ Paint Pen

~ Felt

Instructions:

I have had these agates for a while, they were my Grandfather’s, I found them in his stash of rocks. He was a rock hound and had something of everything. They are a little smaller than I would have liked, but I like to use what I have on hand. The neutral color is perfect for me, but you can get them in almost any color of the rainbow.

DIY Agate Coaster

Then you paint around the edges with a paint pen. I picked mine up at Wal-Mart for a few bucks. I painted around the edge twice.

DIY Agate Coaster

DIY Agate Coaster

 

Put felt squares on the bottom to help protect your furniture and that is it!

DIY Agate Coaster

 

Easy project to add interest and spice to your home.

 

DIY Agate Coaster

Leave a Reply

